The 22nd Annual Conference on

Pacific Basin Finance, Economics,

Accounting, and Management


will be held on 4-5 September 2014 in Aichi University,
Nagoya, Japan

Paper Submission

The deadline for paper submission is May 20 , 2014. Authors should send a Word or PDF file of their completed paper in English. Each submission should have the following on the cover page:

bullet Title of the paper
bullet Author’s name, affiliation and email address

On the second page of the paper should be an abstract. Only electronic submissions will be accepted to and Authors will be notified of the review committee’s decision by May 28, 2014.

Topics of interest include but are not limited to:

Issues of WTO

Corporate Governance

Financial Engineering

Executive Compensation Schemes

Venture Capital

Market Microstructure

Financial Reform after Financial Crisis

Derivative Securities

Debt & Equity Markets

Managed Funds

Bank Risk Management

New Basel Capital Accord



Business Policies

Management Information Systems


health care

Contract Design & Financial Intermediation

Actuarial Science and Insurance

Lessons Learned from 

Bank Failure Management

Financial Market & 

Economic Development

Real Estate Finance &

 Mortgaged-Backed Securities

Corporate Finance and Restructuring


Publication Note

To be considered for publication, the author should formally submit his/her paper to and send US$150 submission fee (check to be made payable to RQFA) to the following address. Professor Lee will decide the paper will be published in RQFA, RPBFMP, AFPF, AIAPM or AQAFA in accordance with the reviewer’s comments.


Prof. Cheng-Few Lee

73 Hidden lake drive

North Brunswick

New Jersey 08902, USA


Conference Organizers:

Aichi University, Japan

Rutgers University, USA

Foundation of Pacific Basin Financial Research and Development, Taiwan

Program Co-Directors:

Cheng-Few Lee, Rutgers University

Yasuo Hoshino, Aichi University and University of Tsukuba

Terry Marsh, U.C. Berkeley and Quantal International

Mohd Fazli Mohd Sam, Aichi University and University of Technical Malaysia, Melaka

Yoshiko Shirata, University of Tsukuba

Mitsushi Tamaki, Aichi University

Program Committee Members:

Lailani L. Alcantara, Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University, Japan

Marc Bremer, Nanzan University, Japan

Ivan Brick, Rutgers Business School, USA

Stephen J. Brown, New York University, USA

Chuang-Chang Chang, National Central University, Taiwan

Sheng-Syan Chen, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Michael Chng, Deakin University, Australia

Huimin Chung, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan

Michael Drew, Grififth University, Australia

Akira Ishikawa, Aoyama Gakuin University, Japan

Bikki Jaggi, Rutgers University, USA

Mizanur Rahman Khondaker, Nanzan University, Japan

Sriya Kumarasinghe, University of Otago, New Zealand

Lei Lei, Rutgers University, USA

Jianping Li, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Shu-hsing Li, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Hsuan-Chu Lin, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan

Nusaibah Mansor, Aichi Institute of Technology and University of Technical Malaysia, Malaysia

Yaw Mensah, Rutgers University, USA

Chien-chung Nieh, Tamkang University, Taiwan

Nurul Zarirah Nizam, Aichi University and University of Technical Malaysia, Malaysia

Kazuhiro Okazaki, Aichi Institute of Technology, Japan

Dan Palmon, Rutgers University, USA

John KC Wei, Hong Kong University of Science &Technology, Hong Kong

Siti Norbaya Yahaya, Aichi Institute of Technology and University of Technical Malaysia, Malaysia

Chunchi Wu, University of Buffalo, USA

Tsung-ming Yeh, Akita International University, Japan

Gillian Yeo, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore


Key Conference due dates

Submissions Due: 20 May 2014

Acceptance notification: 28 May 2014

US$ 300 Early bird Registration due: 01 June 2014

US$ 400 Final Registration Due: 01 July 2014

Conference: 4 - 5 September 2014